Reorder mode -- position lost if "save' after reordering

Description

Problem: After re-order mode, clicking “save” will re-position the archival objects. If staff use “Close Record”, then objects do not reorder.

Versions:

To reproduce this issue:

1. Create or Open a resource record with series 1, 2, 3, 4
2. Go to Series 2, in EDIT mode and Click Re-order Mode
3. Move Series 2, and Add After series 4
4. Disable Reoder Mode
5. Now, you are back on the Edit view for Series 2. Everything looks good!
6. Hit Save
7. Objects have repositioned, and the users intended change is lost

The order is important, you need to "view" the resource and then hit the child and then "edit" and then it'll fail

Environment

None

Assignee

Lora Woodford

Reporter

Blake Carver

Labels

None

Priority

Major