Don't wipe note contents when changing note titles

Description

If I create a note, for example, a processing note but then realize the contents would be better in a biographical/historical note, when I switch the note name, it automatically deletes the contents of the note. That might be intentional, but if you've been crafting that note under a wrong note label, it can be very frustrating and discouraging. In my opinion, I would like to change the note label without it affecting the contents of the note text but perhaps have a pop-up or a button available to clear note contents.

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Lydia Tang

Affects versions

Priority

Minor