The RDE disappears and data is lost if a user (intentionally or unintentionally) clicks outside the RDE window

Description

(extracted from Lydia Tang's original multi-issue report on AR-1378)

When using the RDE, the RDE window disappears and any entered data is lost if the user clicks outside of the window. Either it should not be so sensitive or there should be a confirmation window warning that data will be lost, in case it's an accidental click.

Environment

None

Assignee

Lora Woodford

Reporter

Lydia Tang

Priority

Minor
Configure