User Advisory Council

Description


The Users Advisory Council facilitates community engagement and serves as a communication conduit between the ArchivesSpace Governance Board and ArchivesSpace member users. Its activities include:

  • Advising the ArchivesSpace Governance Board and the ArchivesSpace Organizational Home on the design and delivery of services, such as community support services, technical support, documentation, training, migration, hosting, etc.
  • As a joint representative of the Development Prioritization subteam, discussing and voting on ideas for software enhancements and improvements.
  • As a joint representative of the Testing subteam, conducting user-centered testing of the application prior to releases and conduct ongoing usability studies as needed.
  • Maintain liaison with national and regional archives organizations including the SAA, ALA, AAM, AASLH, and other relevant professional groups.
  • Provide ongoing updates to the user documentation.
  • Advocate on the usability and functionality of the software program to facilitate adoption of the program.

The Users Advisory Council convenes every month to share subteam updates and to discuss topics as a council. 

Roster

ArchivesSpace User Advisory Council — FY2021/22

Appointee

Organization

Membership Level

Term

Joanne Archer

(jarcher@umd.edu)

University of MarylandVery LargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Elizabeth Beckman

(ebeckman@gmu.edu)

George Mason UniversityMediumJuly 2020-June 2022

Kate Blalack

(Kate@woodyguthriecenter.org)

Woody Guthrie CenterVery Small

July 2020-June 2022*

Johanna Carll

(jcarll@radcliffe.harvard.edu)

Harvard UniversityVery LargeJuly 2021-June 2023*

Kellen Carpenter

(kcarpenter@email.wcu.edu)

Western Carolina UniversityMediumJuly 2021-June 2024
Regina Carra

(rcarra@folkartmuseum.org)

American Folk Art MuseumVery SmallJuly 2020-June 2022

Bailey Hoffner

(baileys@ou.edu)

University of OklahomaLargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Margaret Turman Kidd

(kiddm@vcu.edu)

Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVery LargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Dan Michelson, Chair

(dmichelson@smith.edu)

Smith College

Small

July 2021-June 2023*

Patrick Milhoan

(pmilhoan@nd.edu)

University of Notre DameLargeJuly 2021-June 2024

Matthew Neely

(matthew.neely@bodleian.ox.ac.uk)

University of OxfordVery LargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Cory Nimer

(cory_nimer@byu.edu)

Brigham Young UniversityLargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Sarah Ponichtera

(sarah.ponichtera@shu.edu)

Seton Hall UniversityMediumJuly 2021-June 2024

Suzanne Reller

(suzanne.reller@uc.edu)

University of CincinnatiLargeJuly 2021-June 2024

Joshua Shaw

(Joshua.D.Shaw@dartmouth.edu)

Dartmouth CollegeMedium

July 2020-June 2022*

Althea Topek

(atopek@smith.edu)

Smith College

Small

July 2021-June 2023*

Angela White

(angwhite@iupui.edu)

Indiana University – Purdue University IndianapolisMedium

July 2020-June 2022*



Ex Officio members:

Randy Kuehn, Chair, Technical Advisory Council

TBA, ArchivesSpace Governance Board

Christine Di Bella, ArchivesSpace Program Manager


*An asterisk indicates that a member has served a previous term on UAC.









Blog stream

Quick list for resolution

Recently updated