User Advisory Council

Description


The Users Advisory Council facilitates community engagement and serves as a communication conduit between the ArchivesSpace Governance Board and ArchivesSpace member users. Its activities include:

  • Advising the ArchivesSpace Governance Board and the ArchivesSpace Organizational Home on the design and delivery of services, such as community support services, technical support, documentation, training, migration, hosting, etc.
  • As a joint representative of the Development Prioritization subteam, discussing and voting on ideas for software enhancements and improvements.
  • As a joint representative of the Testing subteam, conducting user-centered testing of the application prior to releases and conduct ongoing usability studies as needed.
  • Maintain liaison with national and regional archives organizations including the SAA, ALA, AAM, AASLH, and other relevant professional groups.
  • Provide ongoing updates to the user documentation.
  • Advocate on the usability and functionality of the software program to facilitate adoption of the program.

The Users Advisory Council convenes every two months to share subteam updates and to discuss topics as a council. 

Roster

ArchivesSpace User Advisory Council — FY2020/21

Appointee

Organization

Membership Level

Term

Joanne Archer

(jarcher@umd.edu)

University of MarylandVery LargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Elizabeth Beckman

(ebeckman@gmu.edu)

George Mason UniversityMediumJuly 2020-June 2022

Kate Blalack

(Kate@woodyguthriecenter.org)

Woody Guthrie CenterVery Small

July 2020-June 2022*

Regina Carra

(rcarra@folkartmuseum.org)

American Folk Art MuseumVery SmallJuly 2020-June 2022

Johanna Carll

(jcarll@radcliffe.harvard.edu)

Harvard UniversityVery LargeDecember 2019-June 2021

Lori Dedeyan

(ldedeyan@mikekelleyfoundation.org)

Mike Kelley Foundation for the ArtsVery SmallJuly 2019-June 2021

Bailey Hoffner

(baileys@ou.edu)

University of OklahomaLargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Margaret Turman Kidd

(kiddm@vcu.edu)

Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVery LargeJuly 2020-June 2022
Ashley Knox
(knoxa@uncw.edu)
University of North Carolina WilmingtonMediumJuly 2019-June 2021*

Dan Michelson

(dmichelson@smith.edu)

Smith College

Small

July 2019-June 2021

Matthew Neely

(matthew.neely@bodleian.ox.ac.uk)

University of OxfordVery LargeJuly 2020-June 2022
Brittany Newberry, Chair
(bnewberry@auctr.edu)
Robert W. Woodruff Library, Atlanta University CenterLargeJuly 2019-June 2021*

Cory Nimer

(cory_nimer@byu.edu)

Brigham Young UniversityLargeJuly 2020-June 2022

Krista Oldham

(kristao@clemson.edu)

Clemson UniversityLargeDecember 2019-June 2021

Joshua Shaw

(Joshua.D.Shaw@dartmouth.edu)

Dartmouth CollegeMedium

July 2020-June 2022*

Althea Topek

(atopek@smith.edu)

Smith College

Small

July 2019-June 2021

Angela White

(angwhite@iupui.edu)

Indiana University – Purdue University IndianapolisMedium

July 2020-June 2022*



Ex Officio members:

Trevor Thornton, Chair, Technical Advisory Council

Kat Stefko, ArchivesSpace Governance Board

Christine Di Bella, ArchivesSpace Program Manager


*An asterisk indicates that a member has served a previous term on UAC.









Blog stream

Recently updated